Board of Directors 2023-24

The Cypress Club is governed by a Board of Directors. These Directors sit on committees to assist in making decisions to better the future of The Club. The President, is elected every year at The Clubs annual AGM. He/she oversees all decisions and insures the board is meeting a level of excellence for all members.


Troy Wason


Troy Wason has over 25 years experience developing and driving integrated strategic planning processes that deliver on long-term business objectives, including social media strategies, community engagement, and marketing. He is an internet research specialist and digital marketer with broad experience in traditional marketing areas as well as digital distribution channels, including database development, commercial photography, and personal or group web training. Troy holds a Master of Arts degree in intellectual history from the University of Calgary.

Past President

Craig Elder

Vice President



Ian Parkinson

Christina Miller

Wes Moch

Nick Punko

Milvia Bauman

Jim Taylor

Allie Dreher

People are Talking!